

#### **Representing Sparkhill Harriers**

We compete in the following leagues as a club if track & field and cross country:

#### <u>Juniors</u>

Heart of England league West Midlands Young Athletes' Cross-Country League Midland Counties' Athletic Association Warwickshire County Athletic Association

#### **Seniors**

Midland Veterans' Track and Field League (South)
Midland Counties' Athletic Association
Birmingham and District Invitation Cross-Country League
Warwickshire County Athletic Association
English Cross-Country Association

Athletes also compete in the Warwickshire Road Race league.



## **Roll of honour**

# <u>2019 – 2020 season</u>

### **Track and Field**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Champion	U11	Boy	Freddie Freeman
Champion	U11	Girl	Layla Wall
Champion	U13	Boy	Samuel Mrengo
Champion	U13	Girl	Taya Brown
Champion	U15	Boy	James Phillips
Champion	U15	Girl	Millie Thrupp
Champion	U17	Boy	Harry Bull
Champion	U17	Girl	Alice Stewart
Champion	Senior	Male	Dave Hanson
Champion	Senior	Female	Gill Millicheap
Most Improved	Senior		Manisha Pearce

## **Cross Country**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Champion	U11	Girl	Layla Wall
Champion	U13	Boy	Tom Manzott
Champion	U13	Girl	Aoife Gallagher
Champion	U15	Boy	James Phillips
Champion	U17	Girl	Alice Stewart
Champion	Senior	Male	Darren Riley
Champion	Senior	Female	Suzanne Berg
Most Improved	Senior	Male	Nick Berg
Most Improved	Senior	Female	Rebecca Marks

# Other Awards

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
	Junior /		
Champion	U20		Emma Stringer
Most Improved	Junior		Emma Mullen
Athletes' Athlete	Senior		Manisha Pearce

# <u>2018 – 2019 season</u>

## **Track and Field**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Champion	U11	Boy	William Shepherd
Champion	U11	Girl	Aoife Gallagher
Champion	U13	Boy	James Phillips
Champion	U13	Girl	Lola-May Smeulders
Champion	U15	Boy	Harry Bull
Champion	U15	Girl	Savannah Maylor-Bailey
Champion	U17	Boy	Josh Morgan
Champion	U17	Girl	Aaliyah Mushtaq
Champion	Senior	Male	Dave Hanson
Champion	Senior	Female	Clare Curnow
Most Improved	Senior		Mike Westwood

### **Cross Country**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Champion	U11	Boy	Tom Manzotti
Champion	U11	Girl	Layla Wall
Champion	U13	Boy	James Phillips
Champion	U13	Girl	Lola-May Smeulders
Champion	U15	Boy	Ben Frost
Champion	U15	Girl	Alice Stewart
Champion	U17	Boy	Zac Minchin
Champion	U17	Girl	Emma Stringer
Champion	Senior	Male	Michael Wade
Champion	Senior	Female	Jane Bartholomew
Most Improved	Senior	Male	Andy Wadsworth
Most Improved	Senior	Female	Manisha Pearce

## **Other Awards**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Most Improved	Junior		Adam Belfakir
Champion	U20		Izabella Thompson
Best attendance			Charlotte and Lola Smeulders
Athletes' Athlete	Senior		Craig Hinks

## 2017 - 2018 season

#### **Track and Field**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Champion	U11	Boy	Taylor Mason
Champion	U11	Girl	Hermoine Bolton-Warner
Champion	U13	Boy	Josh Thompson
Champion	U13	Girl	Esther Slater
Champion	U15	Boy	Praveer Phull
Champion	U15	Girl	Elin Isaac
Champion	U17	Boy	Zac Minchin
Champion	U17	Girl	Jo Humphries
Champion	Senior	Male	Dave Hanson
Champion	Senior	Female	Gill Millicheap
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Male	Mick Edwards
Best newcomer/Most improved	Junior	Male	Usman Ali

#### **Cross Country**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
8000	4000000		Nancy O'Neill
Champion	U11	Girl	25
Champion	U13	Boy	Joshua Murtagh
Champion	U13	Girl	Lola-May Smeulders
Champion	U15	Boy	Praveer Phull
Champion	U15	Girl	Alice Stewart
Champion	U17	Boy	Zac Minchin
Champion	U17	Girl	Izabella Thompson
Champion	Senior	Male	Darren Riley
Champion	Senior	Female	Vicki Bone
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Male	Paul Webster
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Female	Pauline Hygate

#### **Attendance Awards**

Usman Ali, Joe Ambrose and Charlotte Smeulders

#### Life membership medals

Darren Riley, Mick Edwards, Graham Roberts and Gavin Kidman

#### **Athletes' Athlete award**

Jenny Price

# <u>2016 – 2017 season</u>

## **Track and Field**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Champion	U11	Boy	Joshua Murtagh
Champion	U11	Girl	Tilly Walker
Champion	U13	Boy	Stan Stringer
Champion	U13	Girl	Sofie Alamolhoda
Champion	U15	Boy	Tom Barber
Champion	U15	Girl	Macey Garvey
Champion	U17	Boy	Isaac Slater
Champion	U17	Girl	Katie Clarke
Champion	Senior	Male	David Hanson
Champion	Senior	Female	Margaret Ehrenberg
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Male	Paul Murtagh
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Female	Vicki Bone

# **Cross Country**

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
			Tilly Walker
Champion	U11	Girl	
Champion	U13	Boy	Ben Frost
Champion	U13	Girl	Florence Murphy
Champion	U15	Boy	Zac Minchin
Champion	U15	Girl	Scarlet Murphy
Champion	U17	Boy	Jasper Murphy
Champion	U17	Girl	Izabella Thompson
Champion	U21	Male	Daniel Roulston
Champion	Senior	Male	Darren Riley
Champion	Senior	Female	Clare Bovill
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Male	Andrew Manning
Best newcomer/Most improved	Senior	Female	Pauline Hygate

## <u>General</u>

AWARD	CATEGORY	CATEGORY	WINNER
Best newcomer/Most improved	Junior	Boy	Joe Ambrose
Best newcomer/Most improved	Junior	Girl	Grace Stewart